journal · photography

365 Project (the idea)

What is a 365 Project? It’s a whole-year dedicated photography project that builds up a complete 365 pictures with each one taken on different day of the year. In other words, each picture represents a day of the year. I’ve seen some of this project with various themes; toys, food, self-portraits, clouds, kids, and many more. Some of them are cellphones or pocket cams snapshots and some are seriously posed and taken with huge cameras. My husband started his own at the beginning of this year’s February, but he bailed from it. Told ya it’s a dedicated project. Gotta have a strong will and loyalty to complete it😀

Now I’m itching to start mine. But what would it be? My husband chose random objects, almost like a photo blog, which  I think is actually great because the caption can go longer than just ‘day 1’, ‘day 2’… hehe. But one needs to explore a lot to take this theme, and I don’t go out that much neither have much time to detail the things around me. So that option must go. Would love to take pictures of my daughter, but I’ve practically been doing this since she was born and it will feel just like another routine. Self-portrait is definitely impossible since I’m very, very self-conscious and it will be so tiring to pose myself everyday because snapshots -in this case- are unacceptable. Ha-ha… but this girl gives me a very soothing feeling with the pictures of her days. check this one out! (this may change my mind about doing the self-portrait🙂 )

Guess I’m gonna have to think more. Will let you know once it’s launched😀

Ideas are welcome😉

2 thoughts on “365 Project (the idea)

  1. you can take picture of your girl, explore her in many ways. her toys, her mood, her interest, doesn’t have to show her figuratively. well, just a small idea. but i never get tired seeing your snapshots.

    1. that’s a good idea, dit. but i guess this time i need to explore my ego more before i start to fade. hehehe. haven’t been taking MY pictures for a while.
      so there it goes…

      it means a lot to hear such compliment from a brilliant photographer like you🙂

Leave a Reply

