ABC mini challenge · book

F is for Frappe

After living for so long in such a junky way, I find it hard to get back to the right healthy track. But I really have to force myself to start living healthily if I seriously want to plan on conceiving again. So here I am, reading Dr. Oz’s You: The Owner’s Manual and highlighting the excercise and diet chapters. If I were to be checked, guess my body’s age would be much older than my calendar age. Yes, I’ve been eating like a mess, staying up late, skipping vitamins and fruits, not doing proper excercise, keeping stress… long story short: I’m going to rot soon if I don’t change my habits.

If you think ‘diet’ means stop eating and to torture your organs until you get stick thin, you should sit next to me and read this book together. Because diet is much more fun and tastier than that. It’s supposed to be controlling what you eat and how much. Among the excellent healthy recipes that Dr. Oz suggests in the book, there are some delicious and easy-to-make frappe recipes for breakfast that I’d love to share one with you.

BaPleGo (banana, pineapple, mango) Frappe

1     big ripe banana

1/2 cup of low fat soy milk (1%) or vanilla skim milk

1/2 cup of diced pineapple

1/2 cup diced cold mango

Peel then cut the banana. Mix all of the ingredients in a blender then blend until smooth.

(2 portions)

Quick, easy, and definitely yummy. Better than frappuccino, I believe. So yeah, let’s start a healthy life🙂

day forty three of 365

Leave a Reply

