photography

30DPC – Day 12: Street Photography

Personally, street photography is probably the most terrifying genre. I love taking pictures of human in their most natural state, but strangers take me to a whole new level. Taking pictures out in the open makes me groggy. It always worries me that, after I take a candid shot of them strangers, they will come up to me and slap me or ask me to delete the frame. Actually itโ€˜s not that scary, sometimes. Sometimes some of them even pose for me, or ask me great things like what newspaper I work for, or how to get a printed copy of their pictures. So, IMO, street photography is a lot about confidence in the first place.

Today, I had a chance to go to the town’s stadium and find some kids practicing drum band and majorette. Some smaller ones were racing down the skating track. Again, I was too shy (meh.) to step up close. So, instead, I forced my 55mm lens to do the work. Of course, from such distance with such lens, this is the furthest I could pull.

People like me, who think street photography is a horror, should go out more. Seriously : >

Leave a Reply

